The Worst Princess

Anna Kemp; Sara Ogilvie (Illustrator)

$14.99 Paperback
In Stock

Forget about all the things you think a princess is SUPPOSED to do - Princess Sue is not that kind of royalty!
 
Princess Sue sits in a tower, waiting for her prince to come. But then she realises . . . she doesn't need a prince at all! Find out how this feisty princess escapes the clutches of her twit of a prince in this funny, feminist twist on the traditional princess tale. No need for pretty dresses, fairytale weddings and grand balls, Princess Sue is all about adventure, mischief and making unusual friends. She really is the best at being the worst princess!

An empowering picture book from the brilliantpair who brought you modern classic Dogs Don't Do Ballet, author Anna Kemp and illustrator Sara Ogilive. Perfect for fans of Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World, Princess Smartypants, Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and Ada Twist, Scientist.

'The Worst Princess introduces a brilliant, fearless, funny, fierce heroine who isn't settling for the usual sexist fairytale claptrap. This book is a delight and a refreshing blast of feminist fun!' Laura Bates, author and activist
 
'This book is a breath of fresh air! A much-needed reminder that we must carve out our own identities and not be forced into traditional roles.' Sue Hendra, co-creator of the bestselling Supertato
 
'Those sick of the cult of pink princesses will appreciate this quirky take on the traditional princess tale... A very funny new picture book' The Bookseller Children's Buyers Guide

'Told in verse, and wonderfully illustrated by Sara Ogilvie, this picture book is so funny it could be safely recommended for all ages' The Independent on Sunday

'Girl power is celebrated in this picture book that turns the princess role firmly on its head' Waking Brain Cells blog
 

 

ISBN: 9781847388766
Publication Date: 08-Nov-2012
Publisher: Simon & Schuster, Limited