The Wild World Handbook: Habitats

Andrea Debbink; Asia Orlando (Illustrator)

$32.99 Paperback
In Stock

Packed with real-life tales of adventure, breathtaking illustrations, and practical tips, this handbook is an inspiring guide for the next generation of climate activists, conservationists, and nature lovers.

The wonder of the natural world surrounds us--from the Amazon rainforest to the snowy peaks of Mount Everest to the green spaces in big cities. And as the threat of climate change grows, it's more important than ever to show appreciation for our planet by taking action.

The first book in a middle grade series for young environmental activists and nature lovers, The Wild World Handbook: Habitats offers a roadmap for change and an invitation to explore the outdoors, alongside surprising facts and hands-on STEAM activities. Featuring nine habitats from around the globe, each section includes diverse biographies of outdoor adventurers, scientists, and artists who used their passion and skills to become bold allies for Earth's natural diversity and resiliency.

Inside you will find:

- Nine Amazing Habitats
- Eighteen Inspiring Biographies
- Nine Kid-Friendly DIY Activities
- Nine Fun Field Trips
- And much more!

It's up to us to protect this beautiful, awe-inspiring planet we call home! Perfect for fans of Explorer Academy, Planet Earth, and National Geographic Kids.

ISBN: 9781683692461
Publication Date: 25-May-2021
Publisher: Quirk Books