The Wickerlight

Mary Watson

$12.99 Paperback
Out of Stock - Order Now (usually dispatches in 7 days)

In this lush, magical thriller for fans of the Raven Cycle and The Hazel Wood, one girl's murder investigation leads her into an ancient magical war.

It's been two months since Zara's sister Laila was found lifeless on the village green of the small Irish town Kilshamble, not a mark on her. Vicious rumors circle that she died of an overdose or committed suicide--but an autopsy finds no evidence.

Zara believes somebody must know what happened, and she throws herself headfirst into an investigation. But retracing her sister's footsteps takes her to David, a member of an ancient magical faction called the judges. The judges are in the midst of an ancient feud with another faction called the augurs, and Zara quickly finds herself embroiled in a dangerous, twisted game. And if she isn't careful on the path she's treading, she could end up with the same fate as Laila.

Riveting, atmospheric, and full of dangerous magic, this lyrical novel set in the world of The Wren Hunt is perfect for readers of Maggie Stiefvater and Melissa Albert.

ISBN: 9781408884911
Publication Date: 01-Jan-2019
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc