The Suspicious Scarf

Lisa Siberry

$16.99 Paperback
In Stock
Nancy Drew and The Parent Trap come together in this bright, funny and clever middle-grade mystery series with a stylish twist! For fans of Friday Barnes and Ruby Redfort.

 

Hannah Plum and Patti Woo are staying in a creepy, rundown chalet in the Shadow Mountains National Park, where Patti's aunt Unjoo works as a ranger. The girls' parents are keen to spot an ice owl there, but soon, they're all out looking for Unjoo's stolen dog instead. The only clue is a bit of silver wool on a kennel, and Plum & Woo sense the markings of a crime.​​

With rumours of a terrifying silver wolf snapping at their heels, the girls investigate - at their peril. Who's trying to push them off a ski slope? Is something wicked hiding in the woods? Could a silver scarf be the key to the dog's disappearance? And is Hannah's new friend - from the local lolly shop - really as sweet as he looks?​​

Hannah and Patti will need to keep their fur-trimmed boots fastened if they're going to survive this chilling bird-watching holiday. Well, that's if they can survive the woods (and each other) first ...

In every Plum & Woo instalment, Hannah and Patti will investigate a surprising and sinister fashion mystery while also navigating their newly blending family. Brimming with fun, danger and highly relatable tween angst, this series is perfect for readers aged 9+!

 

 

ISBN: 9781760507695
Publication Date: 28-Jul-2021
Publisher: Hardie Grant Children\'s Publishing