The Seven Keys

Allison Rushby Allison

$16.99 BC
In Stock

The spooky, action-packed and much-anticipated sequel to the award-winning The Turnkey. Flossie Birdwhistle is the Turnkey at London's Highgate Cemetery. Seven years have passed since Flossie saved her country from a ghostly invasion during World War II. Since then, things have been quiet. That is, until Flossie's nemesis, Hugo Howsham, reveals a secret the pair have been keeping - the keys of the Magnificent Seven cemeteries can be combined to make a Turnkey not only mortal, but immortal. When Hugo Howsham begins stealing keys, the other Turnkeys turn against Flossie, trusting her no longer. With family, friends and her cemetery in danger, can Flossie find the inner strength to protect everything she has ever cared about? Praise for The Turnkey from Books+Publishing: "Allison Rushby cleverly weaves a supernatural plot into a page-turning mystery with a fresh historical perspective and a strong heroine at its centre ... 4/5 stars." Will appeal to fans of Susan Green, Catherine Jinks, Judith Rossell and Neil Gaiman. Allison's UK-set middle-grade novels, including The Seven Keys and The Mulberry Tree, have gained an international following.

ISBN: 9781760650797
Publication Date: 01-Jul-2019
Publisher: Walker Books Australia Pty, Limited