The RulesThe Rules

Tracy Darnton

$19.99 Paperback
In Stock

A gripping thriller from WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE-SHORTLISTED Tracy Darnton, author of THE TRUTH ABOUT LIES.


Amber's an expert when it comes to staying hidden - she's been trained her whole life for it. But what happens when the person you're hiding from taught you everything you know?

When a letter from her dad arrives, Amber knows she's got to move - and fast. He's managed to find her and she knows he'll stop at nothing to draw her back into the extreme survivalist way of life he believes in.

All of a sudden the Rules she's spent so long trying to escape are the ones keeping her safe. But for how long?

Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, E. Lockhart and A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER.

'A heart-thuddingly nervy thriller'- Financial Times

'THE RULESis a gulp-read with an addictive build-up of dread and a breathtaking finale'- Sue Wallman, author of LYING ABOUT LAST SUMMERand DEAD POPULAR

'This is a thought-provoking, hugely intelligent thriller, written in Darnton's incisive style, that will stay with you long after you have read the last enigmatic line'- Mel Darbon, author of ROSIE LOVES JACK

'Cleverly woven flashbacks add to claustrophobia as inevitable confrontation closes in. Couldn't put this down! AFTER THE FIREmeets OUR ENDLESS NUMBERED DAYS.'- Nicola Penfold, author of WHERE THE WORLD TURNS WILD

'Page turning, gripping, visceral thriller'- Chris Vick, author of GIRL, BOY, SEA

ISBN: 9781788952149
Publication Date: 09-Jul-2020
Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group