The Prom

Saundra Mitchell; Matthew Sklar; Chad Beguelin; Bob Martin

$16.99 Paperback
Out of Stock - Order Now (usually dispatches in 7 days)

The novel of the laugh-out-loud Tony-nominated Broadway musical, now on Netflix starring Meryl Streep, Kerry Washington and Nicole Kidman!

They just wanted to dance. They didn't mean to start a revolution...

How big a deal could prom really be?

Emma knows better than anyone that Edgewater, Indiana, is not a great place to be gay. But she's had enough of high school homophobia, and is determined to take her girlfriend - the popular, closeted It Girl Alyssa- to prom.

But when their classmates find out, the backlash exceeds Emma's worst nightmares.

Meanwhile, in Manhattan, Barry and Dee Dee are fading Broadway stars of yesteryear. Their new show has bombed, and they're desperate for the applause (and attention) they once had.

Then they hear about Emma's plight, and decide to step in and create a prom for everyone.

Suddenly, Edgewater is the centre of a national news story. As the drama queens of New York take over the sleepy town, chaos ensues and the glare of the spotlight is brighter than anyone could have guessed.

But all Emma and Alyssa want is to dance together. Is that too much to ask?

A glamorous, glitzy super fun read for fans of Dear Evan Hansen and Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda!

ISBN: 9780241428214
Publication Date: 12-Sep-2019
Publisher: Penguin Books, Limited