The Light Between Worlds

Laura E. Weymouth

$16.99 Paperback
Out of Stock - Order Now (usually dispatches in 7 days)

 

What happens when you return to the real world after living in a fantasy one? Perfect for fans of Melissa Albert's The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman's The Magicians.

'An achingly lovely take on finding your own world. I loved this beautiful book!' Melissa Albert, New York Timesbestselling author of The Hazel Wood

'The Light Between Worldsis transfixing and unforgettable.'Sara Holland, New York Timesbestselling author of Everless

'With such lush, lyrical prose, this book grips your heart and doesn't let go until the last, stunning sentence.' Amy Ewing, author of The Jewel

Six years ago in wartime London, two sisters, Evie and Philippa, were transported to a magical realm where they became woodland queens. Now, returned to the real world after years in the Woodlands, they must come to terms with their more ordinary lives.

For Evie, it's unbearable. A patchwork girl, pieced together from pain and longing, she dreams of the whispering trees and a daisy-chain crown.

For Philippa, it's a relief, especially now she's met Jack. But all it takes are four words to shatter her new-found peace: Your sister is missing.

As the weeks unfold, Philippa must discover if Evie crossed safely between worlds or if the light was too bright - and she fell.

  • This haunting, beautiful YA debut explores the aftermath of a fantasy adventure - and how two sisters must readjust to an ordinary world when they are anything but.
  • A mesmerising story of heartache, sisterhood and longing, written in a stunning dual narrative.
  • Shades of The Chronicles of Narniaand The Magicians.

MORE PRAISE FOR THE LIGHT BETWEEN WORLDS:

'This is an utterly extraordinary book that manages to feel completely realistic even as it delves into the fantastic. It's one of the finest novels I've read all year.'IRISH TIMES

'A cracking story.'THE TIMES

'Fans of CS Lewis's Chronicles of Narnia will be captivated by The Light Between Worlds' DAILY EXPRESS

 

ISBN: 9781911490036
Publication Date: 01-Nov-2018
Publisher: Chicken House, The