The House of Serendipity Book 1: Sequins and Secrets

Lucy Ivison

$14.99 Paperback
Out of Stock - Order Now (usually dispatches in 7 days)

"Scandalous secrets meet riotous hilarity in this glorious 1920s-set romp starring a young dressmaking duo, perfect for readers of nine to 12." The Guardian"Fun, glamorous and absolutely brimming with charm." Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island"I loved it... A 1920s fairy tale, Cinderella with a lot of luck and a touch of Nancy Mitford." Hilary McKay, author of The Skylarks' WarWelcome to The House of Serendipity, where friendships are fashioned and destinies designed amongst the ballgowns, tiaras and trifles! Introducing a gorgeously glamorous new series, perfect for fans of Katherine Woodfine and Robin Stevens.Meet Myrtle Mathers and Sylvia Cartwright: two girls from different worlds bonded by a passion for fashion! They know that the perfect outfit can make dreams come true, and their dazzling designs are the talk of 1920s London...So when Agapantha Portland-Prince wants to escape her glamorous debutante ball for a life of adventure, it's their magical talents she needs. But can the girls make all their secret dreams a reality, or will this be the most stylish scandal of the century? Discover the divine designs that make dreams come true with full-page fashion illustrations.

ISBN: 9781474982092
Publication Date: 02-Sep-2021
Publisher: Usborne Publishing, Limited