Superpowered

Renee Jain; Shefali Tsabary

$32.99 Hardback
In Stock

The first of its kind! This how-to book from two psychology experts--packed with fun graphics and quizzes--will help kids transform stress, worry, and anxiety by uncovering their inner superpowers. Perfect for fans of The Confidence Code for Girls and Raina Telgemeier's Guts.

ThisNew York TimesandUSA TODAY bestseller is theperfect tool for children facing new social and emotional challenges in an increasinglydisconnected world!This how-to book from two psychology experts--packed with fun graphics and quizzes--will help kids transform stress, worry, and anxiety. Give it tofans ofThe Confidence Code for Girlsand Raina Telgemeier'sGuts.

Now more than ever, kids need to feel empowered as they work through anxiety,overwhelm, and uncertainty brought on by the world around them. With its helpful, hands-on suggestions and tips, SUPERPOWERED will be embraced by every kid with insecurities, worries, and anxious thoughts.

Renee Jain (founder of GoZen!) and Dr. Shefali Tsabary (New York Timesbestelling author and Oprah contributor) make readers the superheroes of their own stories. They introduce a toolkit of easy-to-understand methods for recognizing anxious behaviors, identifying the root causes of worried thinking, and realizing that strength can be found in reclaiming one's inner superpowers.

With the help of humorous artwork and interactive elements, readers find their P.O.W.E.R. (an acronym that inspires mindfulness and resilience practices) and gain lasting mental strength.

ISBN: 9780593126394
Publication Date: 22-Sep-2020
Publisher: Random House Children\'s Books