Snow Foal

S. F. Bailey

$14.99 Paperback
Out of Stock - Order Now (usually dispatches in 7 days)

A beautiful and heart-wrenching middle grade debut full of love, healing, friendship and hope. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Cathy Cassidy, Pax and Gill Lewis.

When eleven-year-old Addie goes to stay with a foster-care family on a remote Exmoor farm in the midst of a very cold winter, she is full of hurt, anger and a deep mistrust of everyone around her. Until one day, when she rescues a tiny wild foal from the moorland snow and Addie discovers that perhaps she's not so alone after all. And as adventure and unexpected friendship blossom, Addie is determined that both of them will know what is to be home again soon . . ..

ISBN: 9781405294935
Publication Date: 14-Nov-2019
Publisher: Egmont Books, Limited