Tiffany D. Jackson

$19.99 Paperback
Out of Stock - Order Now (usually dispatches in 7 days)

"Grown exposes the underbelly of a tough conversation, providing a searing examination of misogynoir, rape culture, and the vulnerability of young black girls. Groundbreaking, heart-wrenching, and essential reading for all in the #MeToo era." --Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles

Award-winning author Tiffany D. Jackson delivers another riveting, ripped-from-the-headlines mystery that exposes horrific secrets hiding behind the limelight and embraces the power of a young woman's voice.

When legendary R&B artist Korey Fields spots Enchanted Jones at an audition, her dreams of being a famous singer take flight. Until Enchanted wakes up with blood on her hands and zero memory of the previous night. Who killed Korey Fields?

Before there was a dead body, Enchanted's dreams had turned into a nightmare. Because behind Korey's charm and star power was a controlling dark side. Now he's dead, the police are at the door, and all signs point to Enchanted.

"Never have I read a story that so flawlessly hits the highest high and lowest low notes of Black girlhood in pursuit of the American Dream." --Nic Stone, New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin and Jackpot

by Jenson Blight

Grown, by Tiffany Jackson provides a numbing insight on the abuse of power and the mistreatment of young black women in America. Following the emotional story of Enchanted, a young 17-year-old girl who pursues her dreams of becoming a well-known Pop and R&B artist, in the process, Enchanted gets roped into a web of assault, mistreatment and the dangerous hierarchy of the music industry. Jackson writes in such a captivating demeanour, making you feel as if you’re there with Enchanted every step of the way, through every reoccurring theme of abuse and happiness, the underlying message warning of the dangers of Paedophilia, and the fine line between abusive and rocky relationships.

An educational read for Teens aged 15+. 

ISBN: 9780063056718
Publication Date: 07-Oct-2020
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers