Furious Thing

Jenny Downham

$19.99 BC
Out of Stock - Order Now (usually dispatches in 7 days)
From the critically acclaimed author of Before I Die comes a remarkably affecting story of a girl who burns with anger for reasons she can't understand, and the power and risk that comes with making noise. Fans of E. Lockhart, Jennifer Niven, and Gayle Foreman will find their own fury in this exceptional novel for our times.

Bad things happen when you're around, Lex...

That's what her stepfather tells her. That's what she believes about herself.

But how can she convince herself and everyone around her that her anger doesn't make her a monster? If only she could stop losing her temper and behave herself, her stepfather would accept her, her mom would love her like she used to, andher stepbrother would declare his crushing desire to spend the rest of his life with her. She wants these things so badly, she's determined to swallow her anger and make her family proud.

But pushing fury down doesn't make it disappear. Instead, it simmers below the surface, waiting to erupt. There'll be fireworks when it does...

An intensely real story of manipulation and identity, Furious Thing is about the slippery slope of manipulation and how one girl canfight to claim back the spaces that belong to her.

ISBN: 9781788451307
Publication Date: 01-Nov-2019
Publisher: David\\Fickling#Books