The Boy Who Tried to Shrink His Name

Sandhya Parappukkaran; Michelle Pereira (Illustrator)

$24.99 Hardback
In Stock
Perfect for fans of Alma and How She Got Her Name and Your Name is a Song, this picture book encourages readers to take up space and support each other with respect and kindness

When Zimdalamashkermishkada starts at a new school, he knows he'll have to introduce himself to lots of new people. He trips over his long name and decides to shrink it down to the shorter, simpler Zim. The nickname works fine for introductions, but deep down, it doesn't feel right. It's not until a new friend sees him for who he truly is that Zimdalamashkermishkada finds the confidence to step proudly into his long name.
    
The Boy Who Tried to Shrink His Name is a warm and uplifting story that encourages young readers to celebrate their authentic selves, and proclaims that no one should ever have to shrink themselves to fit in.
 

ISBN: 9781760509361
Publication Date: 18-Aug-2021
Publisher: Hardie Grant Children\'s Publishing