CBCA Book of the Year Awards 2018


Congratulations to the 2018 Children's Book Council of Australia Book of the Year award winners!

Book of the Year: Older Readers (ages 13-18)

Take Three Girls by Cath Crowley, Simmone Howell, and Fiona Wood

Book of the Year: Younger Readers (ages 8-12)

How to Bee by Bren MacDibble

Book of the Year: Early Childhood (ages 0-7)

Rodney Loses It! by Michael Gerard Bauer and Chrissie Krebs

Picture Book of the Year (ages 0-18)

A Walk in the Bush by Gwyn Perkins

Eve Pownall Award (ages 0-18)

Do Not Lick This Book by Idan Ben-Barak and Julian Frost

Crichton Award for New Illustrators (ages 0-18)

Tintinnabula by Rovina Cai